GCDP Officers

GCDP Officers

Chair — Nicole Ward Quick
1st Vice Chair — Pamlyn Stubbs
2nd Vice Chair — Jaime Brown
3rd Vice Chair — Dillon Tyler
Greensboro Vice Chair — Heidi Fleshman
High Point Vice Chair — Joshua Brown
Rural Vice Chair — Leslie Holder Martin
Treasurer — James Bowles
Secretary — Beverly Bard
President, Senior Democrats — Terry Mitchell
President, Young Democrats — Lee Goldston
President, African American Caucus — Felita Donnell
President, Democratic Women — Carolyn Bunker
President, LGBT Democrats — Zackary Wiggins

Meeting minutes – click here to read the minutes of the GCDP Officers Meetings


GCDP State Executive Committee Members

Guilford County’s State Executive Committee members are comprised of GCDP officers and additional members elected at the county convention. Guilford County is entitled to 44 SEC members, divided evenly by gender. Access the full list of 2017-2019 Guilford County SEC members here.


GCDP Nominees to the County Board of Elections

  • Jim Kimel
  • Rev. T. Anthony Spearman
  • Alternate: Dr. Kimberly Shelton


Executive Director

Bess Lewis



Peter Amidon

Office hours

Monday - Thursday: 10am - 2pm

Days and hours of operation increase during election periods.