GCDP Officers

Chair — Betsy Fox
1st Vice Chair — Tyler Beall
2nd Vice Chair — Adrienne Spinner
3rd Vice Chair — Elijah Mears
Greensboro Vice Chair — Pete Shaw
High Point Vice Chair — Beverly Bard
Rural Vice Chair — Linda Archer
TreasurerTracy Lamothe
SecretaryCeleste Cornelius

Caucuses & Auxiliaries Leadership

President, African American Caucus — B.J. Gerald-Covington
President, Democratic WomenBritany Eiseler
President, LGBT DemocratsByron Gladden
President, Progressive Caucus — Larry Cormier
President, Senior DemocratsOssie Edwards-Moody
President, Young DemocratsSheree Cooper
President, Teen DemocratsIsabella Webb

GCDP State Executive Committee Members

Guilford County’s State Executive Committee members are comprised of GCDP officers and additional members elected at the county convention. Guilford County is entitled to 30 SEC members, divided evenly by gender. Access the full list of 2019-2021 Guilford County SEC members here.

GCDP Members of the County Board of Elections

Jim Kimel
Rev. T. Anthony Spearman
Carolyn Bunker

Executive Director

Bess Lewis


Elijah Mears